skip to main content

Media Advisory - Primary School Leadership Awards


What: Primary School Leadership Awards
When: 10.30-12.00 pm on Thursday 15 September 2016.
Where: Porirua Elim Christian Church, 11 Heriot Drive, Porirua
Who: Rotary Clubs of Porirua, Porirua Mayor Nick Leggett, Labour MP Kris Faafoi, Green MP Jan Logie
Further information:
The Rotary Clubs of Porirua are holding an Awards Ceremony to honour primary schoolchildren who demonstrate Service above Self within their school and the community.
Mayor Nick Leggett will present each child with a Certificate.
The Rotary Clubs of Plimmerton and Porirua have invited all the Primary School Principals in Porirua to put forward two children from their senior classes for the awards who, they believe, are role models, demonstrate leadership and give service above self.
Media are invited to cover and photograph the awards.

Media Contact:
For an embargoed list of students and further information contact:
Wendy Betteridge Phone: 04 233-0116, 021-417-576

Hannah Henderson
Communications Advisor – Technical
Porirua City Council
DDI: (04) 237 3575

Media Advisory - Primary School Leadership Awards

+ Text Size -

Skip to TOP

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the server!